We love our audience, part 2

Some of the terms people have typed into a search engine to find our blog in the last couple days:

> had to pee

> procrastination

> crocodile bathroom

I, too, am interested in all these things!

What’s keeping me from hiding in bed all day today? Seed starting! Yep, it’s time to look forward to summer by sowing seeds for the veggies and flowers to come. I’m starting peppers and pansies and basil tonight. Maybe some tomatoes too, if I can stay awake that long and I get off the computer and get started.

Must hustle.

This entry was posted in blogging, everyday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to We love our audience, part 2

  1. Puddentane says:

    I am interested to know how “had to pee” has anything to do with your blog??? How do you find out what people type in to find your space? Very strange.

    It is hard to believe it will ever be warm enough to wear less than 3 layers of clothing and to grow anything outside again. Although there was a glimmer of hope when I left work at 5:30 this evening and it was still light outside. Spring is approaching, ever so slowly.

    Your Manly Cohorts Sister

  2. n54th says:

    Now that’s a good question. It’s also the kind of question that finds me googling “had to pee” and scrolling through 10 pages’ worth in a paranoid frenzy. I didn’t find our blog there, but I’m scared to go beyond page 10. And I’m also scared that if we keep talking about this the blog will be inextricably linked to “___ to *!@.”

    Part of this WordPress account is a stats page that shows me the search engine terms people used to find our blog. Today one of them is “please clean up after yourself.” I’m trying not to take this personally.

    I hear you on the 3 layers. What’s scary is when I wear 3, 4 or 5 and am still cold! Except when climbing up on a ladder in the living room upstairs to work on the plaster. It’s warmer up top. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

