Chicago Roper seeks new home

Looking for a lovely old Roper of your own? Well, here’s your chance to snap up a six-burner from the early 50s that has lived in one Chicago house its whole life. Leave a comment if you’re interested and I’ll let the owner know.

This entry was posted in Roper stoves and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Chicago Roper seeks new home

  1. Jennifer says:

    Oh. OH!!!! Oh. It’s not in Colorado. 😦 And I have no gas line in the kitchen. 😦 Oh.

  2. n54th says:

    But haven’t you always wanted to move your house to Chicago?

    I just love the shiny eyes on this stove.

  3. ahughes798 says:

    I could possibly give it a home.

  4. n54th says:

    Just shot you a note.

  5. morrigan says:

    I love your pics and descriptions of the Roper ranges. I just bought a 1948 (I think) six burner Roper. I haven’t found pics of anything like it. I found a pic of a 4 burner that was close.
    I am adding your site to my blogroll.

  6. n54th says:

    Welcome, Morrigan! Just took a sprint through your blog and it looks right up my alley. I’ll come over and dawdle sometime soon.

  7. PEGGY sAUERWEIN says:

    hOW MUCH ARE YOU ASKING FOR YOUR ROPER?

  8. n54th says:

    Peggy, it’s not mine. I’ll have to check with the owner whether this is still available. But I know of another one similar to it that is for sale now, if you are interested. I will send you an e-mail.

Leave a Reply

