Conquering packing peanuts

Lookit this stuff that was cushioning the delivery I just received—it appears to be a shredded cardboard box.

I think this is cool on several levels: It makes use of old cardboard boxes, which I seem to spend several hours a month breaking down and recycling (though what a behemoth that shredder must be); it means I didn’t just receive another flurry of packing peanuts, which must be magnetized to pop into orbit and meld with everything within 5 feet of the bag I try to corral them into; and it looks perfect for adding to the compost as a brown.

See? I’m such a cheap date.

This entry was posted in compost, recycling and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

