Poking fun

As I inch toward finishing the front-door surround, new opportunities arise for tricking out the area. I’m talking doorbells. Later there’ll be the matter of the downstairs chime box. But for now I drool over accoutrements that are older than the house, so innapropriate, but damn:

1895 P & F Corwin

 

Russell & Erwin 1887

I think I’m going to end up with at least one button (house demands two!) that has a directive like “push” or a label saying “visitors” because as seen in my upstairs bathroom, I have a bit an affinity for labeling. I hope all this helps me out later in life when my lead-dust-addled brain finds me staring at something wondering what I’m supposed to do with it.

This entry was posted in details, doorbells, finds, front door, porch, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Poking fun

  1. Pingback: Decision 2008 « North 54th~Bricklayer’s Folly Blog

Leave a Reply

