Roper lore

For those with a thirst for 1930s Ropers, I offer this brochure of beauty. Details on specific styles follow. Swoon now so you can pay attention later.

ro37modern

ro37seminole

ro37orlando

ro37ensign

ro37commodore

ro37ambassador

ro37admiral

ro37wide

ro37pyrofax

This entry was posted in Roper stoves and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Roper lore

  1. morrigan says:

    That is so cool! Even though with my crappy dial-up all of the pictures just will not load 😦 What I was able to see was great.

  2. n54th says:

    I really should do thumbnails instead of full-blown pics right away for those of you who are still on dial-up (I know one other!). The lazy factor tends to win out when I’m posting, though. I can e-mail you pics if that’s any better.

  3. morrigan says:

    Thanks, I’ll just make do until the phone company finally makes broadband available. I am 1000 ft too far out of range………..

  4. lennypane says:

    Very cool! This brochure helped me identify my Roper. It’s a Commodore! With that confusing 2nd fold-up top that serves no purpose. It’s quite a beautiful thing! I’m looking for some replacement burner handles, if anyone has a lead…

Leave a Reply

