Trolling for wavy glass

Does anyone in or near Chicago have a 34 x 15 7/8 piece of wavy glass? I need one to replace the nonwavy glass I broke. Despite my old-window-hoarding ways, I don’t have a piece that wide. I do have smaller pieces, particularly if anyone’s looking for a pane of  a multi-light sash.

This entry was posted in rebuilding, wavy glass, windows and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Trolling for wavy glass

  1. Steve says:

    I don’t know if you still need it, or if our glass is wavy enough, but I’m going to schedule our window replacement tomorrow. It’ll be awhile until it’s actually done, but if you are still interested in the glass I’ll see if I can have it saved.

  2. n54th says:

    I’m always interested in old glass! Thanks very much for thinking of me.

  3. Tommy Sokola says:

    Don’t know if you still have any wavy glass or the means to get it, but I broke one lite in a set of French doors and another is cracked. The individual panes are 7″ x 13″ and I need at least 2; if more are available, I might also buy them for spares.
    Man, wavy glass is hard to find these days.

  4. Chriz says:

    I’m not sure I have anything that large, but I will check this weekend.

Leave a Reply

