I spy fungi

But don’t know which ones. Hiking quite often leads to spotting mushrooms quite often and thinking I really need to take a fungi ID class. Every time I think of this, though, it seems I’ve just missed one.

I’m pretty sure this is a puffball. An aging puffball that’s about to turn to spores. But dang, lookit that thing!

And I’ve no notion what this is.

But it’s beautiful and I want to get to know it. And eat it, if advisable. Rawr.

This entry was posted in finds, food and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

