Vinyl adventures

I’m looking for someone to refurbish these 50s dinette chairs. I know where to get new old-style vinyl. But I haven’t had any luck finding someone who will reupholster them for me. I especially want to preserve that swoopy white edge.

References and offers appreciated.

OK, so after I wrote that up there but before I posted this I found something that blows me over. Step-by-step instructions and a video on Pink of Perfection. Seriously. It’s been out there for years and I only just looked. And I only just went into the kitchen and flipped over one of the chairs to see that the piping is not nearly as complex as I imagined it was while staring at it from across the room. Well, that’s how it is sometimes when you’ve got a heap of projects and a head full of ideas and only 24 hours in a day. So maybe I will do them myself, but I would still love to hear of any reasonably priced options for hiring this out. Cuz like I said, heap of projects!

I’m bummed to say it look’s like Beatrice’s Atlantis is no more. But it seems she’s running an upholstery service, so if you’re looking to refresh your dinette chairs in New York, look her up.

And thank you, Sarah! You’ve made my day.

This entry was posted in 50s, chairs, details, DIY, kitchen, vintage, vinyl and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Vinyl adventures

  1. morrigan says:

    I wish that I was closer, I could help you out that project!
    Very cool chairs, by the way.

  2. Chriz says:

    That would be wonderful. Don’t you want to ride your Roper out here?

  3. morrigan says:

    LOL I’m not sure what kind of gas mileage I would get……..:)

Leave a Reply

