Window warp

Hey, those windows we installed last year have been installed! Yeah, they’re new. Yeah, I kinda hate that. Yeah, so I rationalize it by the fact that they are replacing horrible replacement windows that would never clean to a clear pane and I had to caulk every winter if I didn’t want to dance with flakes and breeze.

And what stuns me even more than all that? I posted the vinyl windows on Craigslist, and a guy named Bob jumped right up and grabbed them. I only rue the idea that they might end up in some poor tenant’s apartment.

And yeah, there’s still some work to be done. By the end of this year, I swear!

This entry was posted in procrastination, windows and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Window warp

  1. morrigan says:

    I hope that you and yours had a good holiday season!

    Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

